Thomas Bloor, writer of Heart of the Serpent, Beast beneath the Skin, Worm in the Blood, Blood Willow, The Memory Prisoner, Factory of Shadows. Please note that this site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device. Skip navigation and go to content.
  • Return to the homepage
    Introduction page
  • Worm in the Blood
    Worm in the Blood
  • Beast Beneath the Skin
    Beast Beneath the Skin
  • Heart of the Serpent
    Heart of the Serpent
  • Heart of the Serpent
    Barrington Stoke Books
  • Blood Willow
    Blood Willow
  • House of Eyes
    House of Eyes
  • Factory of Shadows
    Factory of Shadows
  • Memory Prisoner
    Memory Prisoner

Return to the homepage

Books from Barrington Stoke

Barrington Stoke is a publishing house that specialise in short, fast-paced, high-interest books. They're aimed initially at dyslexic and struggling readers, but the stories are so good they could be enjoyed by anyone. Thomas Bloor's first books for Barrington Stoke were published in 2008.

The Dragon and the Warlord (New!)

By Thomas Bloor.

Based on the Chinese folk story THE DRAGON'S PEARL, this book tells how young Sheng's fight against the evil warlord who killed his father will change his life forever.

More Details

Bomber Boys (New!)

By Thomas Bloor.

By the last years of the Second World War RAF Lancaster bomber crews were often as young as 18 or 19. BOMBER BOYS tells the story of one such crew as they prepare to fly out on their fatal last mission.

"Well researched and deftly characterized"
- James Lovegrove in The Financial Times