Thomas Bloor, writer of Heart of the Serpent, Beast beneath the Skin, Worm in the Blood, Blood Willow, The Memory Prisoner, Factory of Shadows. Please note that this site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device. Skip navigation and go to content.
  • Return to the homepage
    Introduction page
  • Worm in the Blood
    Worm in the Blood
  • Beast Beneath the Skin
    Beast Beneath the Skin
  • Heart of the Serpent
    Heart of the Serpent
  • Heart of the Serpent
    Barrington Stoke Books
  • Blood Willow
    Blood Willow
  • House of Eyes
    House of Eyes
  • Factory of Shadows
    Factory of Shadows
  • Memory Prisoner
    Memory Prisoner

Return to the homepage

Heart of the Serpent

By Thomas Bloor.
Published 5th July 2007 by Faber Children's Books

There's no going back for Sam. How can he protect his friends and family from the waves of destruction that threaten to overwhelm them all? Together with Adda-Leigh, Georgette and Aaron, he finds himself up against an old enemy in a new guise, and this time the stakes are higher than ever. The Heart of the Serpent is the thrilling conclusion to the series that began with Worm in the Blood and continued with Beast Beneath the Skin.

The three books in this series are suitable for readers around the age of 10 and upwards.


This book has not yet been reviewed.

More Details